FO – Two new hats!

I have been working on my Sockhead Hat since May 13th and finished it yesterday! It quickly became my take-along project while being a passenger in the car, going to appointments, and talking while knitting. I loved working with the Regia Flusi Das Socken Monster yarn (although I understand this particular yarn has been discontinued) in the color 44941 – Partie. It created interesting stripes in the hat and was a lot of fun to work with. I’m actually kind of sad to have finished it.

IMG_9124

I’m currently waiting on a pattern for a secret test (no pictures until it comes out in the book) and decided I wanted something super quick and easy to fill in some of the time. I have made The Big Hat before and knew that I could knit one rather fast. Because I had experience, I decided to cast on with 40 stitches this time to make the hat fit better. I’ve also decided to forgo the pom pom for now. The yarn for this one is Lion Brand Wool-Ease Thick & Quick in the color Galaxy; described on the website as “Metallics Deep purple with sparkling amethyst wrap”. I love the bits of sparkle and I know just the person who will appreciate this 🙂

IMG_9126

Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

