FO – My First Sweater

So, I’ve finished both of my hats for Miss Maria; however I want to wait til tomorrow to post about them because I need light for the true colors to show through. I’m super excited to send them off to her and know that they are so soft they will not hurt her tender head. Until then, exciting news! I finished my first sweater!!!! OMG, how exciting is that? Uhm, well…it’s an ornament, so it’s small…but it’s a finished sweater!

I actually finished it the day that I started Maria’s first hat and the day of my last sock post (so sorry for missing this week!); then I forgot all about posting it! Here are the details:

Raglan Sweater Christmas Ornament – I didn’t get this from Ravelry, but from the blog Milk-Shed. I have spent the last few weeks reading page by page from the beginning and watching her podcasts. It’s a kick ass blog and I highly recommend it! It’s funny because it came to me from the emails I get from AllFreeKnitting.com and I would have never known about her except for the email. I also want to try the little Santa Hat, Little Mitten and Ornament Ball that she posted a couple of days later.

Needle – US 6 – 4.0 mm 24 inch circulars

Yarn – Red Heart Super Saver in White (I totally want to try this with a yarn that I would actually use for a sweater)

Ravelled Here: ftlsweetie – Raglan Sweater Christmas Ornament

I’m super excited because now I know that sweaters are not scary at all; as long as you can follow a pattern! Now, I know I probably should have staged it better…maybe on a Christmas tree with other ornaments; however it is only October! Without further ado…and til next time!

Happy Knitting!

Neck

Neck

Sleeves separated

Sleeves separated

Bottom of sweater complete

Bottom of sweater complete – I changed this to 1×1 rib instead of purl one row, knit one row, purl one row

Flat View

Flat View of Finished Sweater Ornament

3D View

3D View of Finished Ornament

2 thoughts on “FO – My First Sweater

Leave a Reply

