FO – Danny and Athena’s Hats

I have one more Christmas gift to knit and I am finished for this year 🙂 Yahoo! I just cast on and I think it will be a fairly quick knit. Then it’s off to the post office I go. I’ve already spoken to my SIL’s and they are happy that I thought of them. So, although it will be late, it will be mailed before Christmas.

For this blog, I decided to combine my nephew Danny’s hat and his daughter Athena’s hat. I do not have pictures of either one of them wearing them yet…hint, hint Danny!

Ravelled Here: The Big Hat

Started and Finished 10/25/15 – 10/25/15

Needles: US 15 – 10.0 mm 16 inch circulars and DPNs

Yarn: Lion Brand Wool-Ease Thick & Quick Solids in the color Black

Made For: Nephew Danny

Modifications to pattern: I cast on 40 stitches instead of the recommended number to make it slightly smaller. This was the third time I made this hat and I knew it would need less stitches. I’ve now completed 6 of them and went down a needle size on the other hats to make it an even nicer fit, as it was slightly big on him.

Ravelled Here: Barley

Started and Finished 11/02/15 – 11/06/15

Needles: US 6 – 4.0mm and US 8 – 5.0 mm 16 inch circulars and DPNs

Yarn: Berroco Comfort Prints in the color Sachet Mix

Made For: Grand Niece Athena

This one should have taken me much less time; however I was sick and couldn’t knit for a couple of days. I used of the rest of the yarn from my first Barley hat for this one. I can’t wait to see what it looks like on her!

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

