FO – Christmas Gifts Revealed

Now that everyone has received their Christmas gifts, I can finally blog about them! I knit for nine of my in-laws…three sisters-in-law, two brothers-in-law, three nieces and one nephew. The sisters-in-law all received cowls and I made hats for everyone else. I love the width of each cowl, as they can be pulled up around the head to keep both the neck and head warm. I knit everything in acrylic, so it would be machine wash and dry. Instead of giving all the specifics for each pattern here, I’ll post a link to my Ravelry notes for each family unit. You can click on any of the pictures to make them larger.

Youngest SIL and Niece

GAP-tastic Cowl by Jen Geigly

Azalea Hat by Snapdragon Crafts (This was my second time using this pattern. I used the same yarn to make a scarf for this niece earlier last year.)

Middle SIL, BIL and Niece

Sugar Plum Cowl by Michelle Krause

Jason’s Tweed Hat by Melissa Thomson

Family Hats (Child-Woman-Man) by Bernat Design Studio

Oldest SIL, BIL, Niece and Nephew

Basket Weave Cowl by Stacey Kietzer (This was my second cowl made with this pattern.)

The Big Hat by Davina Choy (This was my sixth hat made with this pattern.)

Janis by Berroco Design Team

Bulky Single Ribbed Beanie by Cathy Thompson

FYI…there was no sock post yesterday because I am desperately trying to finish the test knit I am working on. I’m almost finished…so watch out for next Thursday!

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “FO – Christmas Gifts Revealed

    • Thank you very much! All three were pretty easy; however the GAP-tastic cowl definitely took the longest. Probably because I was traveling and working on five other projects at the same time 🙂 The other two, I knit straight through until finished.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

