FO – Miramar Shawlette

Hi All!

I can finally share the test project I worked on recently, as the pattern is now live! You might remember me mentioning it as the shawlette of forever 🙂 That’s only because of the hand issues I was going through at the time. It’s actually a beautiful cable and lace shawlette designed for a Canadian yarn company.

One thing that I love about Linda Browning‘s patterns is the ability to increase or decrease the size to what you want. I followed the pattern exactly due to my Cubital Tunnel Syndrome; however would have loved to make this larger. It’s that beautiful. If you check out the project page for the pattern, you’ll see that some testers did make it in varying sizes. This is my fourth test knit for her and I have loved every single pattern/design.

Ravelled Here: Miramar Shawlette

Started 12/28/15 – Completed 1/26/16 (would have been faster; however I was sick for a week and couldn’t knit, in addition to my CTS)

Needles: US 5 – 3.75 mm circular HiyaHiya Sharps; started with the 24″ cable and switched out to the 36″ cable when it got too long

Yarn: Malabrigo Yarn Mechita in the color Teal Feather (70 grams)

Made For: Me, Me, Me!!!!

With this project, I learned how to tink cables, tink S2KP, and how to read a chart. I think you’ll agree that the effort was well worth it!

I’ve got another FO; however it’s in the process of blocking…more on that soon!

Until next time, Happy Knitting! (P.S. You can click on the images to make them larger.)

 

5 thoughts on “FO – Miramar Shawlette

Leave a Reply

