FO – 3 Color Cashmere Cowl & WIP

I recently shared a post talking about my 3 Color Cashmere Cowl designed by Joji Locatelli, which was at that time a WIP. It’s now finished and I’m excited to share the results! This was an absolute dream to work on and I really enjoyed seeing everyone’s color combinations and creativity with the pattern. The KAL is still going on and if you’d like to join in, head over to Stef or Julie’s Ravelry Group and cast on! The due date is 3/31 and this is a cowl that can easily be completed in that timeframe.

The yarn was so soft and luxurious and a pleasure to knit up! I know this is going to keep me super warm on cold California nights.

Ravelled Here: 3 Color Cashmere Cowl

Started 2/19/16 – Finished 3/8/16

Needles Used: US 5 – 3.75mm Circulars

Yarn Used: Color A = Curiosity (Madelinetosh DK), Color B = Sugar Plum (Madelinetosh Merino DK), Color C = Mourning Dove (Madelinetosh DK)

This was my first time using more than one color in a knit project and I learned how to create jogless stripes by using this video from Knit Purl Hunter.

My current WIP is The Age of Brass and Steam Kerchief, which is a free pattern on Ravelry. This is part of my #1year12skeins12projects for the month of March. I’ve never worked with Malabrigo Rastita before and I must say I am in love with the color saturation and the softness of the yarn. The color I’m using is called Dewberry and is a rich, deep purple with lighter hints here and there. This is going to be another well loved project and it’s so easy to knit up.

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

 

6 thoughts on “FO – 3 Color Cashmere Cowl & WIP

  1. I like the look of that cowl! Eyelets and stripes are a good combination, and such lovely subtle colours! The way you describe yarn actually makes me want to go and squish it in my hands. Is that weird? I really love the feeling of a ball of yarn! Haha. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Not weird at all! I love to feel it too and wonder what it will be 🙂 That’s why I get into so much trouble when I walk into a local yarn store (LYS). This was a lovely cowl to work up and it really is so soft and smushy. I had a hard time at first choosing the colors. So much so, that I took out all my yarn stash and kept mixing and matching until I had what I thought was the perfect combo 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

