FO – The Age of Brass and Steam Kerchief

Hi All! I’ve got another finished object! This one is for my #1year12skeins12projects KAL that I’m working on throughout the year, along with Stef and her subscribers at the Milkshed Podcast. BTW, if you haven’t checked out her podcast, you should stop reading now, go to YouTube, and Subscribe! She talks about all kinds of yarn goodness and I always feel like I’m sitting down knitting with a friend when I watch her.

The premise of the KAL is that you use one skein of yarn (and goodness knows, we all have those one skeins of yarn we just couldn’t resist) to make one project each month of the year. My March offering is detailed below.

Ravelled Here: The Age of Brass and Steam Kerchief

Started 3/9/2016 – Finished 3/23/2016

Needles Used: US 8 – 5.0 mm

Yarn Used: Malabrigo Yarn Rastita in the color Dewberry

I added almost a full extra stockinette section and an extra eyelet/garter section. This made it into a shawlette, versus a kerchief. I could have added the full section if my ball of yarn had weighed the full 100 grams. Instead, it hovered between 94-95 grams when I started. This was a very quick and mindless kind of knit…very enjoyable for watching tv or talking to your friends, and the result is truly stunning!

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

 

One thought on “FO – The Age of Brass and Steam Kerchief

Leave a Reply

