Thursday: It’s All About the Socks

Hello All! I’ve been quite busy knitting and crocheting the last week…so much so that I haven’t been blogging my progress! More on those items in a later post 🙂 It’s Thursday and we’re here to talk about the socks…and nothing but the socks.

I will tell you the truth…I waited until last night before casting on another pair, due to said other knitterly happenings. And I wanted to show a lot of progress. So…this may not be fair to my other sock knitters; however I’m almost finished with one sock! How is that, do you say? Because it’s a Super Quick Baby Sock, which is a free pattern on Ravelry! LOL My niece Brittany is pregnant with her second child (a boy) and although I am crocheting him a blanket, I thought it would be nice to include a pair of knitted socks and a little hat. The socks are turning out super cute. I wish I had done them TAAT; however with something this little, I think DPNs are the way to go. I have another 2.5 inches and this one will be finished. There will be no chance of the second sock syndrome happening here 🙂

Ravelled Here: Super Quick Baby Socks

Needles Used: Size US7 – 4.5mm DPNs

Yarn Used: Bernat Softee Baby in the color Flannel

My good friend Hannah at unsophisticated+jejune has her sock post up for this week! Go check out her progress! And it looks like our good friend Alex at alexand knits is back in the sock game; making her socks fit her instead of the other way around 🙂

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

4 thoughts on “Thursday: It’s All About the Socks

    • This yarn is super soft & squishy 🙂 And it’s acrylic because I don’t want my niece to have to worry about hand washing with a new baby plus a toddler. It’s also so much fun to knit 🙂 Posts will be coming soon on my other projects!

      Like

Leave a Reply

