Thursday: It’s All About the Socks

Hi All! Happy Thursday! I didn’t have a sock post last week as I was too busy finishing up some other items that I will blog about soon. I didn’t make it as far as I wanted to this past week (also because of finishing up other things); however, I did make some progress. When last we spoke about my socks, I was 28 rows into the stockinette section. Now, I have completed 37 rows. Think about it though. Each sock is 64 stitches around, so that times 2 is 128 stitches. Multiply that by 9 rows and that’s 1,152 tiny stitches completed! That a lot! I’m about 3/4 of an inch away from starting the heel and can’t wait to get to that section. I estimate that another eight rows will get me there. I’m taking this to my local knitting group today and will see if I can get ‘er done. Once again, the pattern is Amy’s Favorite Toe Up Socks, in case you don’t want to go looking for past blogs.

IMG_1685

I know, this is short and sweet today. I really don’t have much else to say…or I’m just too tired to think of anything at the moment 🙂

You should really go check out my fellow sock knitting buddies, although I think Hannah is currently moving from the UK to the US and hasn’t been on in awhile. Hannah blogs at unsophisticated+jejune and Alex blogs at alexand knits! If you’d like to join us on our Thursday Sock Knitting adventures, feel free to link up and we’ll do the same!

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

4 thoughts on “Thursday: It’s All About the Socks

Leave a Reply

