Thursday: It’s All About the Socks

Hi All!

It’s Thursday and it’s time, once again, to talk about the socks. I’m currently working on the Smooth Operator Socks by Susan B Anderson, along with several of my fellow knitting bloggers. I have completed 15 more rows since we last spoke and am now up to 25 rows of the leg complete. You can see in my photo below, with the cute kitty progress keeper, that although it doesn’t sound like much, it looks like it.

I am absolutely in love with this yarn and the color changes. Why have I never knit with self striping yarn before? I certainly have enough of it! It really keeps your interest as the colors are ever changing…even with the long stripes of color.

Have you seen my latest Instagram post where I show all the yummy self striping sock yarn I just received in the mail? If you are on your computer, look to the right and you’ll see my Instagram feed. Otherwise, come find me as ftlsweetie…I’d love to connect with you.

There is supposed to be a KAL happening soon. All you need to do to stay updated is check out the Itty Bitty Knits group on Ravelry. Susan said that you can start your socks at any time and all will be allowed in the KAL.

IMG_1830

Stitch marker matches the yarn…yes, it came with the skeins 🙂

IMG_1834

Always make sure they fit while you’re knitting…not after!

If you feel so inclined, and wish to join up with our Thursday Sock Along, let one of us know in the comments. See below for my fellow Thursday Sock Knitters! We also have a hashtag on Instagram #ThursdaySockAlong

Alex – alexandknits

Hannah – unsophisticated+jejune

Jennifer – a creative yarn

Katherine – Fiber and Sustenance

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

5 thoughts on “Thursday: It’s All About the Socks

Leave a Reply

