30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 6

What is your favorite piece that you’ve knit?

This question is a hard one because I’ve loved almost everything that I’ve knit. I wouldn’t go into a project without first loving the pattern itself, or at least thinking I love it. I have knit with some yarn that I didn’t love; however that’s a question for another day. If I had to go by what do I personally wear the most?

3 Color Cashmere Cowl by Joji Locatelli

I love this thing and get so many compliments when I wear it. I seriously need to knit a hat to go with it so I have something that matches a bit better than what I normally wear. I have yarn leftover from all three skeins and could easily knit a hat to match. I adore the colors I chose and the pattern was extremely well written. Just when you think you’re getting bored with one color, you switch it up. I did make a few modifications, which I listed on my Ravelry page. Also, using DK weight yarn instead of fingering really made this project fly off the needles!

img_0852_medium2

How gorgeous is this?

The second piece that I wear constantly is my very first Sock Head Slouch Hat by Kelly McClure. I love the color (Partie) in this so much and dearly wish this yarn had not been discontinued. I’ve looked everywhere for it and can no longer find it…believe me, I’ve tried! It’s my go to hat, which doesn’t match my cowl whatsoever. I do have yarn that would coordinate…maybe the skein of Neon Peach from Madelinetosh Tosh Sock that I recently won? See why I need a new hat and a new cowl? I would like to match at least a little 🙂 This is another one that gets a lot of compliments and is a ton of fun to wear and style.

img_9124_medium2

It’s like a party on my head!

The 30 Day Knitting Challenge is the creation of Meggiewes who blogs at Knitting in Wonderland.

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

8 thoughts on “30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 6

Leave a Reply

