30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 16

We are officially more than half way through the challenge now! Today’s question?

Have you ever had a knitting related injury?

Bwahahahahaha…I laugh at you stupid knitting injury! No, I really don’t. It sucks. And yes, I am currently going through a knitting related injury. Most of my regular readers already know about this because of the lack of WIPs and FOs being blogged about.

It all started right before the Olympic Knitathon. I didn’t want to start a new project and I also really wanted to finish the Smooth Operator Socks for the sosKAL that Susan B Anderson was hosting for the release of her sock pattern.

I worked really hard and knit a lot on teeny, tiny sock needles that week. I got about an inch past the waste yarn and was so proud of how much I had accomplished. Apparently, my cubital tunnel syndrome didn’t like the entitlement I was feeling and decided to flare up.

I had this happen in January of this year due to all the grief / holiday / test knitting I did the last three months of last year. It only took me three weeks to heal that time. You would think I would learn and make sure to take frequent breaks and stretch, along with switching up projects so I’m not working on something that makes my hands cramp after too long. Maybe this time I will?

Knitting is my stress relief and I haven’t had the joy of it for the last month. I think that will motivate me in the future to keep everything that I know in mind. I need to start listening to my body and stop thinking I am the knitting machine that is in my mind and heart.

tumblr_nhcx3851t41t49f49o1_500

The 30 Day Knitting Challenge is the creation of Meggiewes who blogs at Knitting in Wonderland.

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

2 thoughts on “30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 16

Leave a Reply

