30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 21

Do you knit gifts for friends and family for the holidays or birthdays?

Absolutely! Holidays, birthdays, new babies…just about everyone in my family has received some sort of knit or crochet gift at one point in their lives. Remember that I just started knitting in February of 2015, so last year was my first year to knit for family. It was kind of rough as I knit for 25 different people. Granted, 19 of those projects were hats (with 6 of those being for toddlers / babies); however I also made a shark blanket and 5 cowls. Trust me, I will not be doing that again!

My goal for this year was to make washcloths (along with a bar of homemade soap) or hot water bottle cozies (with the hot water bottle included). Since I’ve been on hiatus due to my knitting injury, I don’t know if I will be able to knit for everyone…or to even knit at all this year for the holidays. I have the yarn for both, the patterns, the hot water bottles and the soap. I just don’t know if I should put that kind of pressure on myself again. I like to knit for pleasure…not against deadlines of that magnitude for that many people and I should have already started 😀

Following up yesterday’s image of Knit in Public Bingo with Christmas Knitting Bingo by Andi Satterlund of Untangling-Knots.com. I’m somewhere between “I’m never knitting Christmas presents again.”, “I’m not knitting anything this year.”, and “I know I swore off Christmas knitting, but…”.

kip_christmas_bingo

The 30 Day Knitting Challenge is the creation of Meggiewes who blogs at Knitting in Wonderland.

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

Oh, and check this out! After I posted this, I found out that it is my 100th post! Woo hoo!

100posts

8 thoughts on “30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 21

Leave a Reply

