30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 23

If you had the supplies (and patience for it), what project would you start today?


Let’s just put this out there. I will never have the supplies for this project. Who is going to spend $398.00 USD on the yarn and pattern for a wrap? (Okay…that’s kind of a facetious question…because I would if I had it.) I would absolutely love to make it with the yarn suggested. 

I think it would try my patience, but not because it looks like a difficult pattern. I’ve worked with seed stitch before, after all, and it’s not difficult. It’s just time consuming…especially on fingering weight with size US 3 needles. Can you imagine how long it would take? What is it, you ask?

Feast your eyes on this beauty from Purl Soho called the Cashmere Ombré Wrap.

cashmere-ombre-wrap-plum-alt-1_1

Cashmere Ombré Wrap in the color Plum. Photo courtesy of the Purl Soho website.

Now, it would probably be a little more practical to make it in the Fog colorway…it would match with more clothing; however I have a deep abiding love and affection for purple. I’ve had this pattern on my mind for quite awhile and maybe someday it will jump onto the needles. 

How about you? Are there projects that you’ve seen and can’t get off your mind?

The 30 Day Knitting Challenge is the creation of Meggiewes who blogs at Knitting in Wonderland.

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

5 thoughts on “30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 23

  1. Wow! I was worried that my mohair kit on Etsy with pure mohair might be too much for people at $65, but this one makes it look cheap! This really is gorgeous though. Purl Soho does such an amazing job finding cool stuff to make and I love their photography!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

