30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 26

Have you ever been a part, or wanted to be a part of a knit-a-long? What was it? If not, why?

I’ve been part of several knit-a-longs and have really enjoyed them. There’s something about the camaraderie and excitement of seeing others progress that I find exhilarating and inspiring.

I most recently participated in the Olympic Marathon hosted by Andrea at This Knitted Life. I posted about my Most Artistic win with The Almost Lost Washcloth and the yarn prize I won.

Another knit-a-long was for Susan B Anderson’s Smooth Operator socks. Thank goodness that one didn’t have to be finished to be entered. Here are a few more:

3 Color Cashmere Cowl – hosted by Diary of a Yarn Snob and Milkshed Blog Podcasts

All of these projects fall under the 1 year, 12 skeins, 12 projects category hosted by Milkshed Blog Podcast.

Quick Socks – January

Honeycomb – February (double dipped in the Tin Can Knits New Tricks KAL)

The Age of Brass & Steam Kerchief – March

Petunia the Patio Monster – April

And…I don’t have anything else after that for this KAL because I was working on projects that were multiple projects out of one skein (baby hat, socks and cardigan) or I was working on projects that took more than one skein.

I’ve joined in another few KAL’s; however was not able to complete them on time. I think it might be a long time until I join another one. I have a lot that I want to knit in my favorites and my queue and I’d really like to get to those lists before signing up for another one. Not unless the pattern I really want to knit is in the KAL 🙂

tumblr_n46uofub0c1qez3lpo1_500

The 30 Day Knitting Challenge is the creation of Meggiewes who blogs at Knitting in Wonderland.

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

5 thoughts on “30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 26

  1. I’m a KAL junkie … to the point that sometimes it’s self defeating! I’ll sign up for too many and not get enough of any done, or get to really stay active with the group. I have really been enjoying the Picture This KAL that JenACKnitwear is hosting on her Ravelry group — you can literally knit anything you want, as long as you shared a picture that inspired it! I love having a deadline to keep me motivated, even if I usually don’t meet it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

