30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 27

How do you acquire most of your yarn? Online retailers, local yarn shops, swaps, or large chain craft stores? What’s your favorite?

I have acquired yarn from each of these options. I’ve also had it given to me by friends and family.

I acquire most of my yarn from different indie dyers on Etsy. I’ve mentioned several of them before; however some of my favorites are Kat’s Kettle, Circus Tonic Handmade, Yarn Enabler, The Cozy Knitter and Spun Right Round. I also shop at Webs and Knit Picks; however not as much as I used to. I occasionally run into JoAnn’s Fabric and Craft Store, Michael’s or Hobby Lobby when I need yarn for gifts and I know the person will not hand wash the garment. I will say that being able to support indie dyers is my favorite way to acquire yarn.

With all that said, I am currently on a yarn diet. This means no looking at Instagram, listening to knitting related podcasts or coveting what others bring to my Thursday Knitting Meetup group, lest I otherwise be tempted. Unfortunately, I am easily tempted 😀

wpid-wp-1432065289891

The 30 Day Knitting Challenge is the creation of Meggiewes who blogs at Knitting in Wonderland.

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

5 thoughts on “30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 27

Leave a Reply

