30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 28

Do you do any other crafts besides knitting? What are they, and did learning to knit come before or after learning these other crafts?

I love crafting! I’ve crocheted since I was eight years old…as well as cross stitched since I was a teenager. My Mom always made sure we had something fun to work on because she loved doing it too. For other crafts, I tend to bounce around from thing to thing, depending on my mood.

I’ve tried jewelry making, clay art, ceramics, glass blowing, making stained glass, wood burning, tatting, sewing, etc. I also love to make homemade Christmas Ornaments. I make an annual trip to Indiana to see my family and we have a tradition of making Christmas ornaments while I’m there. The only thing I haven’t really tried my hand at is scrapbooking and paper crafts.

All of these came before learning how to knit.

 

The 30 Day Knitting Challenge is the creation of Meggiewes who blogs at Knitting in Wonderland.

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

2 thoughts on “30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 28

Leave a Reply

