30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 30

What’s your name on Ravelry? If you don’t have a Ravelry account, why?

ftlsweetie

Wow! The last question seems rather anti-climactic, doesn’t it? However, send me a friend request and I’ll add you back. I love looking at others projects and yarny goodness.

I can’t believe it’s the last day of the Knitting Challenge. It makes me a little sad. When I first started out, I wasn’t sure if I would make it this far. I am very glad that I did. I only missed one day and I was able to combine it with another day, so that means 29 posts for the month of September. That’s definitely a record for me!

I feel like you’ve probably gotten to know me a little bit better. I’ve also picked up quite a few new subscribers! I’m up to 125 now 🙂 If you want to read the other days in the challenge, just search for 30 Day Knitting Challenge or 30 Day Challenge and they should all pull up. Or just sort by the month of September 2016 on the right hand side of the menu.

Would I do a challenge like this again? Absolutely! I feel like it has tested me and made me think about my knitting journey so far and dream about what’s to come. I’ve received a lot of insights from others comments and have really enjoyed the positive response.

Here are a few more funny knitting meme’s I’ve found. I hope you enjoyed this series. Now, I get back to my regular blogging 🙂

The 30 Day Knitting Challenge is the creation of Meggiewes who blogs at Knitting in Wonderland.

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

10 thoughts on “30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 30

    • I totally understand. I think it’s awesome, not just for looking up patterns, but also to keep track of my projects and yarn stash. I input all of my yarn and can tell when looking at a pattern if I have the amount of yardage needed 😀 I also love being able to add notes, needle sizes used and yarn used for patterns. It’s so helpful when I remake projects.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Knit Potion says:

    This was a wonderful series of posts, Paula! I missed a few because of some traveling, but I plan to go back and read through all of them. There isn’t anything quite like getting a window into another knitter’s knitting life! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

