Once Upon a Sock – September Edition

Hi All!

This is going to be a short post today as I’m on vacation and am writing this post on my iPhone instead of my computer.

We are currently exploring Northern California and having a fantastic time. We’ve been to Novato, Healdsburg, Sonoma, Sausalito and other small cities in Marin County, including a visit to Muir Woods today (breathtaking!) I brought lots of knitting with me; however I have knit nothing on my socks this week.

After my last post, I was trying to decide which sock pattern to start next. By the middle of the month I still hadn’t decided. I happened to look over at my UFO bags and remembered that I started the Hermione’s Everyday Socks in 2015. I finished one sock and 10 rows of the second sock by early 2016. I decided that enough was enough and I needed to finish that HO and make it a FO.

No, I don’t have a FO, but it’s now a WIP instead of a UFO! Woo hoo!

Me, and my fellow sock knitters, link up the first Thursday of every month to talk about our socks. If you would like to join us, let one of us know and we’ll be happy to add you to the group! I know that Stefanie from Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons is taking a social media / blog break for the months of August and September. Katherine from fiber and sustenance just moved to the U.K. and she’s made a little progress on her socks! I haven’t had a chance to see if she or Kat from felinity knits has some amazing pics of her socks in progress during her recent trip to Canada! Go check them both out for some fun times and gorgeous pics. have their Sock posts up as of yet for this month; however I’ll update as soon as I have access to email and my computer!

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

 

10 thoughts on “Once Upon a Sock – September Edition

Leave a Reply

