FO – Charlie’s Hat

Are you getting anxious about your Christmas knitting yet? I know I am! When I advised my SIL’s (sisters in law) I would be making knitted gifts for all of them (9 total) back in October, I thought it was totally doable. Then, my sister passed and I made 9 hats for my sister’s kids/grandkids and one for my niece’s fiance. I also made a hat for my cousin and cousin-in-law, as well as cowls for two Aunt’s while visiting in Indiana.

So far I have three FO’s, one WIP and five still to be determined for the in-laws and I think that they need to be mailed by 12/16 to be on time. Eek! I start Christmas vacation that day, so I’ll see how much I can get done by the deadline. Christmas may be a little late this year 🙂

Continuing with my grief knitting, this one was for my nephew Charlie. As you can see from the pictures, it is way too big on him. Now that I know he has a smaller head, it will be easier in the future to make hats for him. I really liked the colors in the yarn, as well as the softness, and it will keep him warm during cold Indiana days and nights. The important thing is that he really likes it!

Ravelled Here: Hat Shaped Hat

Started and Finished 10/29/15

Needles: US 13 – 9.0 mm 16 inch circulars and DPNs

Yarn: Lion Brand Wool-Ease Thick & Quick Tweeds in the color Blackstone

Made For: Nephew Charlie

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

IMG_0130

Charlie

IMG_0128

Travelling back to Indiana from my sister’s funeral

IMG_0129

Dropping off Charlie in Indiana (Me and Charlie)

One thought on “FO – Charlie’s Hat

Leave a Reply

