FO – 2nd Blanket Stitch Baby Blanket

Hi All!

I finished a baby blanket back in June and just realized I never blogged about it!

Let me tell you a little background information. Back in June of 2018, I made another one of the blankets for the same family, my Aunt-in-Laws son from her first marriage and his wife. Here’s a recent photo of her. Apparently, this is her security blanket and she literally takes it everywhere. I even have a picture of her in a park swing with her blanket. How sweet is she?

BlanketStitch_Lavender

One year later, and my Aunt tells me they have another baby girl on the way and could I please, please, please make another baby blanket the same as the first, but in coral. Of course I said yes. The pattern is by Mama in a Stitch and is called Simple “Go To” Crocheted Blanket Pattern (using the blanket stitch)”.

Ravelled Here

Hook: 4.0 mm or US G

Yarn: Bernat Baby Solids and Marls (259 grams or 929 yards total)

Colorway: Coral

Size: 22″ x 30″ or 55.88 cm x 76.2 cm

Started: 4/7/19 / Finished: 6/2/19

Coral_Baby_Blanket_Baby2

Coral_Baby_Blanket_Baby1

Isn’t she adorable? I can’t wait to see her grow up with her blanket too 🙂

This could have been finished faster; however we went on a two week trip overseas (our May London and Paris trip!) and I didn’t want to pack an almost finished baby blanket that I would just be bringing back to the US. BTW, I finished it just in time for it to go in the mail and arrive right before baby did. Whew!

I’ll be back again soon with an update on the crochet coat and baby blanket I’m currently working on.

Until next time, Happy Knitting and Crocheting!

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. AJ says:

    It’s as beautiful as the baby! I’ve done some Mama in a Stitch patterns and really liked them

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I love her patterns too 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Knit Potion says:

    Ohhh, I love everything about this, Paula! Big sister with her well loved blanket, and your aunt’s wanting baby sister to have one too, and that gorgeous coral wrapping baby in handmade love. Wonderful stuff!! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww….you’re so sweet Melinda! It makes me happy when I see things I’ve made being well loved and put to use 😀 I hope all is well with you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    I love how they asked you for a second. What a lovely color.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.