Thursday: It’s Usually All About the Socks

Hi All! I wanted to write a quick post to let you know that I haven’t fallen off the face of the Earth. I mentioned in my last sock post that I woke up the Monday after the Olympics started with cubital tunnel syndrome, after getting such a stellar start on my Trillian Shawl. I’ve been wearing an arm brace and elbow brace while I’m sleeping and it always feels so much better in the morning. Then I work all day on the computer and I’m back to pain and numbness in the evening. I think I may need to start wearing them all day. This is seriously cutting into my stress relief!

IMG_1945

Isn’t this pretty?

Yesterday, I really wanted to work on my socks so I would have SOMETHING to post about today. I knitted exactly two whole rows. My wrist / hand said “No way! You are not knitting again until I say so!” Wow. Yippee. Can you feel the enthusiasm? I went out to my knitting group today and managed three rows on my shawl. Then the wrist / hand duplicated its thoughts from yesterday. It was good to get to see the girls again and chatter though, so totally worth the drive!

So, here I am…with the Sock KAL over…the Olympic Knitathon over…and little to show for my efforts. This makes me sad because I was so excited about both of them. Although, I did sneak in a little something which I’ll tell you about in another post 🙂

Although I have not been able to knit, two of my fellow sock knitters have amazing accomplishments on their socks this week. Check out Maggie at Project(s) in Progress and Katherine at fiber and sustenance and be wowed and amazed at what they are doing!

Also on our Thursday Sock Buddy list, however away on break are:

Alex – alexandknits

Hannah – unsophisticated+jejune

Jennifer – a creative yarn

I hope and pray that I will heal soon so I can get back to my stress relief and join my knitting buddies!

Until next time, Happy Knitting!

 

19 thoughts on “Thursday: It’s Usually All About the Socks

  1. Girl, you don’t have to be knitting to go hang out with knitters! You’re fabulous with and without needles in hand, so take your time and heal up. I know that’s easy to say and sooooo not what you want to hear (I still miss having a fully functional right leg) but your yarn isn’t going anywhere and neither are we. Big hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh no! I really understand this frustration and hope it passes really soon! The only thing is rest, as hard as that is, and to find another distraction if possible in the meanwhile. I am so sorry! Get well soon! Hugs from Christina

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You must be so frustrated. I know how torn I’d be in your position, trying to sneak knitting in when really you need to rest. Hang on in there and yes, hang out with the knitters even if you’re not knitting. You’ll get there in the end xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

